World Architecture Festival (WAF) 2010 Awards – entry deadline 2 July

• June 16, 2010

WAF 2010 595x595 World Architecture Festival (WAF) 2010 Awards   entry deadline 2 JulyWhat is WAF?

WAF is the only annual international event to reward excellence in a fully interactive inclusive live format.

Through its unique entry and judging process and its cutting edge seminar and exhibition content, it is simultaneously a celebration of great architecture and an intellectual challenge to a major world profession.

No other event offers architects around the world this type of inspiration and stimulation. Last year 1507 architects from 71 countries came to Barcelona to view and learn from the best projects of the preceding 18 months and to help shape the future of the industry through best practice exchange and collaboration.

This year the sections include: Completed Buildings, Future Projects, Interiors and Fit Out, and Structural Design. WAF have Arata Isozaki confirmed as Super Jury Chair, plus over 50 judges are confirmed including: Barry Bergdoll, John Patkau, Matthias Sauerbruch, Kjetil T Thorsen & Michel Rojkind.

WAF 2010 is set to be even bigger and better than last year’s event and presents a great opportunity for you to promote your brand to, and network with leading architects from all over the globe.

Participants ranged from established global majors such as Perkins + Will and Foster + Partners to acclaimed niche experts such as Populous, Vo Trong and Strootman Landscape Architects. Rising stars such as WOHA from Singapore competed against world renowned practices such as Rogers, Stirk, Harbour and Partners, Atkins and Farrells.

The entry deadline for World Architecture Festival (WAF) 2010 Awards is on 2 July 2010.

+ Click here for more information or visit the World Architecture Festival (WAF) homepage for further detail.

Tags: ,

Category: Events/News

Comments (0)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

There are no comments yet. Why not be the first to speak your mind.

Comments are closed.