2011 Australian House of the Year – Call for Entries

• March 23, 2011

Houses Awards Call 600x496 2011 Australian House of the Year   Call for Entries

If you have done a house/housing project in Australia. I hope it is not too late to introduce you the Houses Awards 2011 submissions developed by Houses magazine Australia, entries are closing very soon on next Thursday March 31. Winners will be announced on July 15, 2011.

+ For more information about the submission, please visit the website at http://www.housesawards.com.au/

+ Press release

The 2011 inaugural Houses Awards program presented by Houses magazine is now calling for entries from Australian and international design professionals working on an Australian project.
One of the country’s most sought-after architectural accolades, the awards celebrate Australia’s best residential projects in seven categories, with the best house receiving the premier award of Australian House of the Year.

The inaugural Houses Awards program is a unique opportunity to celebrate Australian residential architecture… The peerjudged awards will recognize achievement through categories that reflect the way architects and designers are shaping Australian homes.

Cameron Bruhn, Houses magazine Editorial Director

Each year the Houses Awards provides a unique insight into contemporary residential design and the contribution Australia’s architects and designers make to enhancing the way we live today. This year the judging panel includes eminent architects and designers recognised for creating inspirational Australian homes:

  • Camilla Block, Director, Durbach Block Jaggers (NSW)
  • Paul Owen, Director, Owen and Vokes (Qld)
  • Kerry Phelan, Director, Kerry Phelan Design Office (Vic)
  • Brian Zulaikha, Director, Tonkin Zulaikha Greer (NSW)
  • Cameron Bruhn, Editorial Director, Architecture Media (Vic), and
  • Sustainability Category Advisor, Scott Drake, The University of Melbourne.

The categories include:

  • New House under 200 sqm
  • New House over 200 sqm
  • House Alteration and Addition under 200 sqm
  • Apartment, Unit, or Townhouse
  • Outdoor
  • Sustainability
  • Australian House of the Year

The Australian House of the Year Award winner will receive a $5,000 cash prize, while winners of individual categories will each win $1,000. All Awarded and Commended projects will be presented with a certificate and use of the Houses Awards logo for printed and promotional materials.

Entrants and their projects will also receive recognition through a range of Architecture Media titles including Houses, Houses: Kitchens+Bathrooms, Architecture Australia, Landscape

Tags: , ,

Category: Events/News

Comments (0)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

There are no comments yet. Why not be the first to speak your mind.

Comments are closed.